Writing Reviews for Elle Magazine

Elle Magazine recently printed several of my reviews in the June 2010 issue. The titles were all nonfiction, a pleasant change of pace for me. My favorite of the three books was about harem life. Since I am a biological anthropologist by training I had hoped to love the book about bonobos, but I found the graphic sequences about atrocities in the Congo too upsetting to immerse myself in the story. Last year another review of mine was printed in the July issue. The books I reviewed that time were all fiction, and very light, except for my favorite (Commencement). Currently I am engaged in reading a slew of nonfiction titles for the end-of-year issue. Since the reviews now belong to Elle, I have included links below.

http://www.elle.com/Pop-Culture/Movies-TV-Music-Books/ELLE-s-Lettres-June2

http://www.elle.com/Pop-Culture/Movies-TV-Music-Books/ELLE-s-Lettres-June2/Our-readers-nonfiction-picks-for-the-month

http://www.elle.com/Pop-Culture/Movies-TV-Music-Books/ELLE-s-Lettres-July

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

